Cricket Gaming Awards

Cricket Gaming Awards (CGA) is an annual award ceremony hosted by CricketGaming Network that recognizes the best Cricket video games released in the specific year. Cricket video games are not much famous as a genre but the inaugural awards brought too much attention towards cricket video games from all over the world. The games considered in these awards have to be released in the last passed year.
During the inaugural awards, Cricket Revolution was being considered as the winner of the “Best Cricket Game” title as it was a first release from a new Indie company. Cricket Revolution received 34.8% votes beating Rockingham Software’s Cricket Coach 2009 and Childish Things UK’s International Cricket Captain 2009. The winner of the title Ashes Cricket 2009 received 51.1% votes and won the “Best Cricket Game” title.

2010 awards
Year 2010 was the inaugural CGA.
*Best Cricket Game: Ashes Cricket 2009
*Best Online Simulation Game: Stick cricket
*Best Online Management Game: Battrick
*Most Popular Cricket Game: Cricket 07
*Most Promosing Company: Mindstorm Studios
*Best Classic Cricket Game: Brian Lara Cricket 99

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment